Housing and Residence Life works diligently to ensure your room is in the best possible condition for your arrival. However, if you notice something in your room that appears damaged or out of place when you check in, we ask that you report it right away. It is your responsibility to report any damages on a Room Condition Report in order to avoid being charged when you move out. Room Condition Reports are submitted through Roompact.

Note that this form is only for permanent, pre-existing damages, such as missing paint or a missing floor tile. Issues such as a dead light bulb or broken window should be reported immediately using the FIXT Work Order System. If you are uncertain whether an issue constitutes pre-existing damage as opposed to “regular wear-and-tear,” please consult the photo guide below.

In addition to completing this form, you must submit a picture of the damage(s) to your Coordinator for Residence Life. Your submission will be considered incomplete without it. The names and contact information for each community’s CRL are listed below.

BuildingCRL ContactCRL Email
ConeJuliann Loseyjrlosey@uncg.edu
GroganAlyssa Mitchellaamitche@uncg.edu
Haywood/Highland/Lofts on LeePaul Lentzpmlentz@uncg.edu
Jefferson SuitesPaige Thomasplthoma2@uncg.edu
Lee/UnionChristine Woodscewilli8@uncg.edu
Lexington/McCormickLi Milesadmiles@uncg.edu
Mary Foust/GuilfordWill Dodsonwjdodson@uncg.edu
Moore-StrongDarron Jenkinsdajenki4@uncg.edu
North & South SpencerShawn Copelandsjcopela@uncg.edu
Phillips-HawkinsNatasha Youngnjyoung@uncg.edu
QuadJessica Webbjnwebb4@uncg.edu
Ragsdale-MendenhallKelli Thomask_thoma4@uncg.edu
ReynoldsSara Simmsscsimms@uncg.edu
Spring Garden ApartmentsMatt McKaymsmckay@uncg.edu
Tower VillageAlbert Claroasclaro@uncg.edu
Weil-WinfieldAshley Owensacowens@uncg.edu

You must complete an RCR within 72 hours of receiving your room key. This form is time-stamped, so your exact time of submission will be recorded.


Complete an RCR Through Roompact >


Samples of Damages to Report and NOT to Report:

Click on a thumbnail below and use your scroll wheel (or the back and forth arrows) to flip through photos to see examples of damage to entryways, furniture, mattresses, bathrooms, windows, and flooring, as well as those that should not be reported. You can also see side by side comparisons in each category.